Shut the Muck Up (Packaging Dev)

My packaging idea started off as a logo idea:

Screenshot (104).png

After deciding on using the mushroom cloud as my logo, I thought I’d make use of the design and turn it into the packaging. I met a third year animation student in Ravensbourne who offered to help model the packaging for me. He exported the model as an OBJ file which I imported into Cinema 4D where I set it up for a product render:

I rendered the model, here are the renders I got:

After I completed the renders I started layering graphics onto the packaging in Photoshop as I do not know how to texture yet.

I also had some dishwasher tablets modelled for me too, which I coloured in Photoshop using the colour layer blend mode.

Render 2.jpg

Leave a Reply

